worldwide star

the world is my playground

back to UAE December 7, 2008

Filed under: U.A.E. — visnar @ 22:35

I am here already for two weeks, but time run so fast every day that I totally forgot on you my friends, to get you know how am I doing.

Tomaž went back home yesterday, so first I tried to catch some sleep and get prepared for my second part of visit.

men at work

A feeling when I land on Dubai int. airport was amazing, I couldn’t wait to meet Sri, Saud, Abdulla, Thamir, Hala, Renata, Bong, Ali… many of my friends I still need to meet 🙂

Sri did me a huge favour and got me a place to stay for first week in Dubai Marina:) Sri, thanks a lot, you saved me again! Cause it was Tomaž’s first time in UAE, I need to showed him places, best party corners, introduced some of my friends…. He got a feeling about most of things, how everything works here, about people… Of course we also worked, but only half of a day 🙂

First time it happened that I had fun in Dubai also with my Slovene friends (Brane, Klementina & Urška), who were there same time as me, each with own reason – Brane is trying to start a business, Klementina came to visit her boyfriend and Urška came to enrol at the multimedia school.

desert

On second week we moved to Oud Metha, to Bong’s place, where will I be till end of my stay, 17.th of January.

The first part is behind me, second in-front of me. I took few days off, to think how to go on.

Financial crisis considered a more difficult start of business also to me! I need to have a look on everything, check few options and than decided for one plan that will work for me.

Don’t worry, I am not gonna stop, there is no obstacle for me!

Will get you know more often how things are going on 😉

tiki puka puka

national day

Few cool things that happened in last two weeks:

– I’ve rented for few days new Touareg, only for 10 AED/day = 2 EUR/day 😀
– Brane invited us on desert safari
– crazy night with Absinth Supreme
– we reached 1.219 metres on Jebel Hafeet mountain (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jebel_Hafeet)
– we joined car carnival for UAE National day on Jumeirah beach road
Tiki Puka Puka is still my no.1 cocktail in Dubai 😀

 

Leave a Reply

